Review of Transaction Copier for QuickBooks by Big Red Consulting

First, I’ll do a walk through of the steps I took to transfer all the open invoices from one Quickbooks file to another using this tool: Transaction Copier by Big Red consulting

1) Open Excel and Bring in Open invoices from the source QuickBooks File that was already open.

Screen Shot 2014-03-25 at 12.39.10 AMJust Selected the date range and type of transaction.

 

2) Switch to the destination QuickBooks file and from the Excel utility clicked on “Check WorkSheet”

Screen Shot 2014-03-25 at 12.43.04 AMThis will now give me the new customers, accounts, items, etc… that are NOT in the new QuickBooks File’s List.   This is an important step because new names, accounts, and items must be created in order to import the data.

Screen Shot 2014-03-25 at 12.45.23 AM

 

3) The last step is to perform a tradition IIF import via QuickBooks:

importiif

 

 

So it took me less than 10 minutes to figure this out and transfer all the open invoices from one file to another.  Other transactions that can be copied:

  • Estimates
  • Journal Entries
  • Deposits
  • Sales Receipts
  • Payments
  • Paychecks
  • Bills and Item Receipts
  • Bill-Payment Check and Credit Card
  • Credit Card Charges
  • Credit Memos
  • Payroll Checks
  • Payroll Liability Payments and Adjustments
  • Purchase Orders
  • Item Adjustments

I is important to point out the following two points:

  1. This is not a stand-alone application, it required Excel.  Which in my opinion there is a lot of advantages to this versus being a stand alone application, like its competitor Transaction Pro and Zed Axis.   But the closest competing utility of this kind is Karl Irving’s Data Transfer Utility.
  2. This Utility will NOT send data into QuickBooks, it will create a IIF file that needs to be imported by the user manually.

My opinion… I love it.  Installation, interface, and getting up and running is FAST… and it is native in Excel, which is a huge plus.  Worth the $99, get a free working demo here

 

I also work with other tools from the same developer called: IIF Transaction Creator, List Importer, and OFX Converter… more reviews including those other titles to follow.

 

 

Hector Garcia

Hector Garcia

Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Use our link to get 30% off for a year, valid through 07/31/2022

3 Responses

  1. I would appreciate your review of the IIF Transaction Creator and IIF Transaction Creator Pro. I am looking for a program that will import inventory buy and sell transactions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



Popular Courses

Private QuickBooks Training onsite

Customized Training

Accounting & Bookkeeping Services

Video-Based Virtual QuickBooks Course

Share

Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

30% Off QuickBooks

Use our link to get 30% off for a year, valid through 07/31/2022